Books similar to The Stoning of Soraya M.: A True Story

Books similar to The Stoning of Soraya M.: A True Story

A Woman Among Warlords: The Extraordinary Story of an Afghan Who Dared to Raise Her Voice by

The Stoning of Soraya M. – Wikipedia

The Stoning of Soraya M. had its world premiere at the 2008 Toronto International Film Festival, where it won the Director’s Choice Award. It was also the second runner-up for the Cadillac People’s Choice Award. The book has been banned in Iran.

Release date: September 7, 2008 (TIFF), June 26, 2009 (United States)

The Stoning of Soraya M.: A True Story by Freidoune Sahebjam

That it is a true story is horrifying. That there are at least 15 prisoners at risk of stoning today, (Amnesty International), is incomprehensible. Those 15 are in Iran.

3.9/5

The Stoning of Soraya M.: A Story of Injustice in Iran

A couple of years ago I saw the movie the Stoning of Soraya M. The book had not been re-released yet (it was pulled off the shelves for several years), but I preordered almost immediately after …

Bewertungen: 92

Stoning Of Soraya M.: A Message Lost In Gratuitous Violence

 ·

The Stoning of Soraya M. is based on the true story of the murder of an Iranian mother falsely accused of infidelity, but critics say it’s too blunt and gratuitously violent to properly address

The Stoning of Soraya M.: A Story of Injustice in Iran by

The Stoning of Soraya M.: A Story of Injustice in Iran 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.

3.7/5(27)

The Stoning of Soraya M. – Freidoune Sahebjam – Google Books

This is the true story of an innocent woman stoned to death in modern Iran. Soraya M.’s husband Ghorban-Ali, was a shiftless, ambitious man, prone to rages and dreams of …

3.5/5(6)

Nowrasteh’s ‘Stoning’: A Horror All Too True To Life : NPR

 ·

Jul 02, 2009 · A tale of horrific injustice, The Stoning of Soraya M. is set in Iran, based on a French-Iranian journalist’s book and directed by an Iranian-American filmmaker.

The Stoning of Soraya M: The horrific execution scene that

 ·

Based on a book by journalist Freidoune Sahebjam, it tells the true story of Soraya, who was accused of adultery in a remote village in Iran in 1986.

The Stoning of Soraya M. – Freidoune Sahebjam – Google Books

This is the true story of an innocent woman stoned to death in modern Iran. Soraya M.’s husband Ghorban-Ali, was a shiftless, ambitious man, prone to rages and dreams of …

3.5/5(5)